If you’ve had enough of Spotify, you might want to delete your account. Here’s how to cancel Spotify premium subscription.
If you prefer listening to music on other streaming music services such as Amazon Music or Apple Music, or you are just uncomfortable listening to music that is clouded With ads, you could delete your Spotify account. Fortunately, learning how to delete spotify premium is quick and easy.
In case you are no longer interested in listening to music onspotify, or you just want To switch allegiance,
you may need to delete your spotify account. If you want to delete your Spotify account, there are a few simple steps which you need to follow.
here is the step-by-step guide which can help you to delete your Spotify account permanently.
Before you dive into deleting your Spotify account, there are a couple of things to bear in mind:
- You will lose your username, and you will no longer use it with Spotify in future.
- All your downloaded music will be removed.
- All your locally stored playlists will be lost.
- All your followers will be lost.
- In case you have
it will not be possible to transfer it to another account until the end of 12 months from the time you signed up.
If you’re a Spotify Premium user, you need to
cancel your Spotify subscription
before deleting your account.
Cancel Your Premium Subscription on Spotify
Music services have a stiff competition. There are numerous options to choose from, and you’ve given Spotify a chance.
However, you have reached the end of your free trial, or you do not wish to continue your paid membership. In fact, your primary goal is to convert your Spotify Premium subscription to a free membership. No problem,
if you are premium spotify subscriber, you can cancel your membership and switch to Spotify free without closing your account permanently.
You will still be able to stream your playlist online.
Note: Spotify Premium subscription cancellation cannot be done through the mobile app. To do so, you need to head over to Spotify’s website and sign in. Simply follow these steps:
- To start, head over to Spotify.com.
- Now, sign in to your Spotify account.
- Next, click your username in the top right-hand corner of the screen.
- Next on, choose the “Account” section from the drop-down menu that appears.
- Follow the “Membership” option on the left menu.
- Next up, click the “Change or Cance”l button on the page that loads.
- On the newly opened page, click “Cancel Premium.”
- Finally, click “Yes,” to confirm the cancellation.
How to Delete a Spotify Account
After you’ve cancelled your subscription, follow these steps to delete Spotify account.
- On your computer browser, go to: “https://www.spotify.com/about-us/contact/”
- Click on Login in the upper right-hand corner and sign in to your account with your Spotify credentials.
- Click on close account.
- Confirm cancellation by clicking close account.
Click on account and then click I want to close my Spotify account permanently.
Moses Gitari | GeeksModo
If you follow the above steps carefully, your Spotify account closure will be successful.
You can also skip all the above steps and head over straight to spotify account deletion page via Spotify account deletion link provided below:
Spotify account deletion link: https://support.spotify.com/us/en/close-account/
How to Know that spotify account has been deleted?
Don’t worry! Taking into account that Spotify is one of the most popular and widely used music services around the world, you may not receive deletion confirmation instantly. So, you may need to contact spotify customer care support via e-mail.
Response times are 24-48 hours. When checking your e-mails, check the spam box as well. However, you may not get an immediate response.
If the reply is received and your account is still not closed, replay your request via the same mail. If you persist, they will gladly close. If you do not receive an e-mail, then contact them via Facebook or Twitter. It will be more effective.
If you’re signed in to your account with Facebook you’re going to need to revoke the application permission from your Facebook account.
What Happens After Spotify Account Deletion?
After deleting a Spotify account, your username will no longer be available. It will not be possible to open a new account with the same username. All the playlists you create will be lost. You can’t reaccess your favorite songs. If you have followers on Spotify, they’ll be lost after Spotify deletion.
During the process of spotify account deletion, you’ll get a warning telling you what happens when you close your account. However, to put it simply, after you delete a Spotify account, whatever you have done through Spotify is lost.
Can You Recover Deleted Spotify Account?
Although Spotify has not given much information on this topic, some sources recommend that you stay away from logging into your Spotify account at least two weeks after the Spotify account deletion. If you attempt to log back into your Spotify account within two weeks, your Spotify account closure will be canceled.
Otherwise, if you want to open an account after deleting a Spotify account, you should pick a new username as we’ve pointed out, and if you want your playlists to be stored, you should hchoose the “Protect Free Account” button during the account deletion process.
Will I Be Charged After Closing My Spotify Account?
Well, if you are a Spotify Premium user, there are some things to consider when deleting a Spotify account. Occasionally, users are charged even after Spotify deletion.
Therefore, in order to avoid future charges, keep in mind to remove your credit card information from your account before you start the process of deleting your Spotify account.
That’s all folks! You’ve successfully deleted your Spotify account.
Have you deleted your Spotify account? Which music streaming service do you prefer in its place? Let us know in the comment section below.
While you are here, you may want to check the following article as well:
How To Spot A Fake iPhone 11, 11 Pro or 11 Pro Max?