You control whether third-party apps have access to information in Contacts, Photos, Calendar, and other apps. The first time an app wants information from another app, it has to ask you and explain why, and you can change access later. You can also review how apps use the permissions you grant them.
Review or change access to information in apps
When an app first wants to use information from another app, you’ll get a request explaining why. A messaging app, for example, may request access to your contacts to find friends who use the same app. Whether you grant or deny access, you can change it later.
- Open Settings and then tap Privacy & Security.
-
Tap a category of information, such as Calendars, Reminders, or Motion & Fitness.
A list appears showing the apps that requested access. You can turn access on or off for any app on the list.
Review how apps are using the permissions you grant them
Go to Settings > Privacy & Security, then tap App Privacy Report.
To see how apps are using the permissions you granted them, and their network activity, check the App Privacy Report.
To turn off the report and delete its data, go to Settings > Privacy & Security > App Privacy Report, then tap Turn Off App Privacy Report. You can return to this Settings screen to turn the report on again.










