Got a tip for us?

How to prevent contacts from communicating with you on iPhone

On iPhone, you can easily block contacts from being able to communicate with you in the Phone, Messages, and FaceTime apps, and you can unblock a contact at any time. You just add a blocked contact and select a contact to block.

Block a contact

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap Privacy & Security and tap Blocked Contacts.
  3. Tap Add Blocked Contact and then select a contact to block.

Unblock a contact

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap Privacy & Security and tap Blocked Contacts.
  3. Select a Blocked Contact and scroll down. Tap Unblock Contact.