Got a tip for us?

How to recover a password you deleted from your iPhone

If you delete a password from your iPhone, you have 30 days to recover the password before it’s permanently deleted. Deleted passwords wait in the Deleted section of the Passwords app, and if you shared the password with a group, you can choose whether to resume sharing it.

  1. Open the Passwords app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap Deleted.
  3. Locate the account for the deleted password and tap the account.
  4. Tap Recover.

If you previously shared the password with a group, choose one of the following:

  • Recover to Group: Resume sharing the password with the group.
  • Recover and Stop Sharing: Stop sharing the password with the group.

Your password returns to your iPhone and iCloud Keychain.