You can delete directions that you recently viewed in the Maps app on your iPad. You can delete a single item, or delete all recent directions at once. You can also clear your location history in Maps, and control the location information you share on iPad, along with access to information in apps.
- Go to the Maps app on your iPad.
- Scroll down to Recents and then do one of the following:
- Delete a single item: Tap the More button and then tap Clear.
- Delete all recent directions: Tap Recents, then tap Clear.
See also
- Clear your location history in Maps on iPad
- Control the location information you share on iPad
- Control access to information in apps on iPad
Tag: Maps










