Got a tip for us?

How to clear your location history in Maps on iPhone

The Maps app uses information about your significant locations from Location Services to provide you with personalized services like predictive traffic routing. Your significant locations are end-to-end encrypted and can’t be read by Apple.

You can delete your significant locations at any time, for example, to reset predictive traffic routing and similar personalized services. It’s a clean sweep: the history is cleared on every device signed in to your Apple Account.

  1. Start the Settings app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap Privacy & Security and then tap Location Services.
  3. Tap System Services and tap Significant Locations & Routes.
  4. Tap Clear History.

Everywhere you’re signed in to the same Apple Account, this action clears all your significant locations.

Tag: Maps