You can use Safety Check on iPhone to quickly stop sharing your device access and personal information with others. It’s built for an emergency.
Safety Check helps you quickly change your passcode and Apple Account password, stop sharing your location with Find My, restrict Messages and FaceTime to the device in your hand, and more, all from Emergency Reset. And beyond emergencies, Safety Check lets you periodically review and update what you share with people, apps, and devices.
- Open Settings, tap Privacy & Security, and then tap Safety Check on your iPhone.
- Tap Emergency Reset and tap Start Emergency Reset. Follow the onscreen instructions.
You can also use Safety Check to review the information you share with people, apps, and devices, and update it periodically.
Important: You might also be sharing information that Safety Check can’t review or change—for example, accounts and passwords, social media sharing, and information shared from another device.










