After you subscribe to Apple Music, you can create an Apple Music profile that features your favorite playlists and what you’re currently listening to. You can share your profile with friends you invite or with other Apple Music subscribers.
After you create a profile, you can choose the playlists you want to share. You can also follow friends. View profiles they’ve created, or request to follow them and see what they’re listening to.
Here’s how to create an Apple Music profile on iPhone.
Create a profile
- Open the Music app on your iPhone.
- Tap the My Account button.
- Tap Set up Profile and then follow the onscreen instructions to create a profile.
With your profile set up, you can find friends whose music profile you’d like to follow. To show friends what you’re listening to, choose who you share music with.
Note: If you’re the organizer of a Family Sharing group, you can allow children ages 13 to 18 to create Apple Music profiles (or prevent them from doing so). Children under 13 can’t create Apple Music profiles. (Age restrictions vary by region.)
Edit your profile
- Open the Music app on your iPhone.
- Tap the My Account button or your profile picture.
- Tap Music Profile at the top of the screen, then tap Edit to make updates.
To choose who you share music with, or which music to share with your followers, edit your profile.
Delete your profile
Deleting your profile means your playlists and music no longer appear in searches, and your followers can’t see your music or profile.
Note: You can delete your profile without affecting your Apple Music subscription, library, or playlists, but you’ll no longer see what your friends are listening to.
- Open the Music app on your iPhone.
- Tap the My Account button or your profile picture.
- Tap Music Profile at the top of the screen and tap Edit.
- Scroll to the bottom, then tap Delete Profile.
Create your profile again within 90 days, and your previous information and followers are restored.
Note: Your profile might stay visible to your followers or in searches for several minutes after you delete it.










