In Settings, you can customize your preferences for the Notes app. Choose the default account for new notes, set a password, and more.
You can lock important notes with a password, turn on an On My iPhone account, and get notifications when your name is mentioned in shared notes. You can also choose viewing options, such as the sort order. And when multiple languages are added, you can choose your preferred language.
Customize your Notes settings
- Start the Settings app on your iPhone.
- Tap Apps, then tap Notes.
- Adjust any of the following:
- Accounts: Add or remove accounts in Notes.
- Siri: Allow Siri to make suggestions across apps based on the way you use Notes.
- Search: Allow suggestions and content from Notes to appear in Search and widgets.
- Language: Choose your preferred language (option appears when multiple languages are added).
- Default Account: Choose the default account when creating notes using Siri and the Notes widget.
- Password: Lock important notes.
- “On My iPhone” Account: Turn on the On My iPhone account.
- Mention Notifications: Receive notifications when your name is mentioned in shared notes.
- Viewing: Choose viewing options such as the sort order, lines and grids, and group notes by date.
- App Links: Get suggested app links.
- Auto Convert to Tag: Automatically change #text to a tag when typing a space.
- Save to Photos: Save photos and videos taken in Notes to the Photos app.
- Access Notes from Lock Screen: Choose Always Create New Note or Resume Last Note. Or turn it off to prevent access from the Lock Screen.
Tag: Notes










