In the FaceTime app (on a device that meets the minimum system requirements), you can share your screen to bring apps, webpages, and more into the conversation. A countdown appears before sharing begins, and during a one-to-one call, the other person can draw on your screen to point something out. Ending the call ends screen sharing, too.
Note: FaceTime, FaceTime audio, Group FaceTime, some FaceTime features, and other Apple features or services may not be available in all countries or regions.
Share your screen in a FaceTime call
- During a call in the FaceTime app on your iPad, tap the screen to show the FaceTime controls (if they aren’t visible). Then tap the More button.
-
Tap Screen Sharing, then tap Share My Screen.
A countdown from 3 to 1 appears at the bottom of the screen before screen sharing begins.
Quick tip: On a one-to-one FaceTime call, someone with an iPhone or iPad is able to tap, draw, or write on your screen to show you a specific area. Whatever they add (a circle, drawing, or writing) disappears after a few seconds. For more help, you can also let the other participant control your screen.
To stop sharing your screen, tap the More button, then tap Stop next to Screen Sharing. Ending a FaceTime call also ends screen sharing.
Ask someone to share their screen
- During a call in the FaceTime app on your iPad, tap the screen to show the FaceTime controls (if they aren’t visible). Then tap the More button.
- Tap Screen Sharing and then tap Ask to Share Screen.
See also
- Request or give remote control in a FaceTime call on iPad
- Collaborate on projects with Messages on iPad
- Use video conferencing features on iPad










