iOS 27, iPadOS 27, and macOS 27 feature not only Siri as an underlying capability but also an app named Siri that lets you see, continue, and manage previous Siri interactions and conversations—and even start a new one right in the app.
Revisit old conversations
The app automatically shows every request and conversation you’ve had with Siri. (These appear in a sidebar on a Mac or iPad, but they’re the first thing you see when you open the app on an iPhone.) You can scroll through them and select one to see what was said. You can also do the following:
- Switch views: To toggle between list view (the default) and grid view, click or tap the Filter button and choose Grid or List.
- Search: Click or tap the Search button to search past conversations.
- Continue a conversation: Select a conversation and type in the Ask Siri field at the bottom.
- Add a file or photo: Click or tap the plus button and choose either Photos or Files, then navigate to whatever you want to add to the conversation. On an iPhone or iPad, you can also choose Camera from this menu to take a photo or video.
- Delete a conversation: On a Mac, select one or more conversations and choose Conversation > Delete Conversation, press ⌘-Delete, or right-click/Control-click and choose Delete from the contextual menu. On an iPhone or iPad, you can either swipe left and tap the Delete button, or touch and hold and then tap Delete; you can also tap Filter > Select, tap or drag to select multiple conversations, and then tap the Delete button at the bottom of the list. In all cases, click or tap Delete to confirm.
- Pin a conversation: You can pin a selected conversation, which anchors it at the top of the list. To pin on a Mac, choose Conversation > Pin Conversation, or right-click or Control-click and choose Pin from the contextual menu. On an iPhone or iPad, you can swipe left and tap the Pin button, or touch and hold and choose Pin.
- Share a response: To share a specific response—not a conversation as a whole—as a PDF, you can click the Share button on a Mac, or touch and hold the response on an iPhone or iPad and choose Share.
In any conversation in the Siri app, you can click or tap the microphone button to speak your request rather than type it.
Start new conversations
To start a new conversation in the app, click or tap the New Conversation button and start typing.
Sync conversations across devices
As long as you’re signed in to your Apple Account on each of your devices—and have Sync this Device turned on in Settings > Your Name > iCloud > See All > Siri on iPhone or iPad, or System Settings > Your Name > iCloud > See All > Siri on a Mac—all your Siri conversations sync automatically via iCloud. To prevent syncing conversations from any of your devices, turn that switch off.
Conversations that you have while your iPhone is connected to a CarPlay system are marked with a little car icon.
Set retention time
Your device can store all your Siri conversations indefinitely, or it can delete them after 30 days or a year. To configure this, go to Settings > Your Name > iCloud > See All > Siri on iPhone or iPad, or System Settings > Your Name > iCloud > See All > Siri on a Mac, then choose 30 Days, 1 Year, or Forever from the Keep Conversations pop-up menu.







