You can recover text messages you deleted on your iPhone for up to 30 days. They’re in Recently Deleted, in the conversation list. And if you use Messages in iCloud, a message you recover on your iPhone comes back on all your devices that use Messages in iCloud.

- Start the Messages app on your iPhone.
- In the conversation list, tap the Filter button and tap Recently Deleted.
- Select the conversations whose messages you want to restore and tap Recover.
- Tap Recover Messages.
With Messages in iCloud, a message or conversation you recover on your iPhone comes back on all your devices where Messages in iCloud is on.
Note: Deleting and recovering messages affects only your iPhone and other Apple devices that use the same Apple Account. Messages, attachments, and conversations on anyone else’s device can’t be recovered.
Future messages from a blocked contact aren’t automatically deleted if you block them in a conversation with non-iMessage participants, then delete the conversation and recover it.
If you remove a message from a conversation using Undo Send, it’s permanently deleted. And audio messages that expire before being saved aren’t recoverable.










