You can erase your browsing history and data to clear the cache on your iPhone. This action removes the history of websites you visited and recent searches from your iPhone. This process also removes the cookies and permissions you granted to websites to use your location or send you notifications.
You don’t have to clear everything, either. Below Clear Timeframe, you choose how much of your browsing history to clear.
Note: Clearing your browsing history in Safari doesn’t clear any browsing histories kept independently by websites you visited, or your browsing history in other apps.

- Open the Safari app on your iPhone.
-
Do either of the following:
- Go to your start page (or tap the Tabs button, then tap the Add button to open one), then tap the Show Bookmarks button.
- If your Tabs layout is Bottom or Top, tap the Show Bookmarks button.
- Tap the History button.
- Tap the More button, then tap Clear History.
-
Below Clear Timeframe, choose how much of your browsing history to clear.
Note: If you have Safari profiles set up, select a profile to clear only the history of that profile, or select All Profiles.
- Tap Clear History.
Tag: Safari










