You can share memory movies and the photos and videos that appear in them with friends and family. You can also delete memories and identify content in memories that you’d like to feature less.
You can share a memory movie directly, or play it with AirPlay to watch together. And you can feature people, places, or days in a memory less often.
Here’s how to share or delete memories in Photos on iPhone.
Share a memory movie
You can share a memory movie with friends and family directly, or watch it together by playing it with AirPlay.
- Open the Photos app on your iPhone.
- Tap Collections.
- Swipe left under Memories to scroll through a selection of your memories, or tap Memories to view them all.
- Tap the Play button in the bottom-right corner of a memory to play it.
- As the memory plays, tap the screen, tap the More button at the top of the screen. Do any of the following:
- Share a memory using AirDrop, Messages, or Mail: Tap Share, then choose a sharing option.
- Play on a nearby device using AirPlay: Tap AirPlay and choose an available device.
Share photos and videos from a memory
- Open the Photos app on your iPhone.
- Tap Collections.
- Swipe left under Memories to scroll through a selection of your memories, or tap Memories to view them all.
- Tap a memory, then tap Select.
- Tap the items you want to share, or tap Select All and then tap the Share button.
Feature people, places, or days in a memory less often
For subjects in a memory you’d like to see less often, like a specific day, a person, or a place, there’s an option to identify them for your memories and featured photos in the Photos app.
- Open the Photos app on your iPhone.
- Tap Collections.
- Swipe left under Memories to scroll through a selection of your memories, or tap Memories to view them all.
- Touch and hold a memory, then tap Feature Less.
- Depending on the memory, select one of the following:
- Feature This Day Less
- Feature This Place Less
- Feature a Person Less
To reset, open the Photos app, tap Collections, tap your account in the top-right corner, then tap Reset Suggested Memories.
Delete a memory
- Open the Photos app on your iPhone.
- Tap Collections.
- Swipe left under Memories to scroll through a selection of your memories, or tap Memories to view them all.
- Touch and hold a memory, then tap Delete Memory.










