All photos and videos you take with your iPad camera are saved in the Photos app. With iCloud Photos turned on, all new photos and videos are automatically uploaded and available in Photos on all your devices that are set up with iCloud Photos (with iOS 8.1, iPadOS 13, or later).
You can share and print your photos, too, or send them with AirDrop, and iCloud Photos can even help save space on your iPad.
Note: If Location Services is turned on in Settings > Privacy & Security > Location Services, photos and videos are tagged with location data that can be used by apps and photo-sharing websites. See Control the location information you share.
View your photos
- Open Camera on your iPad.
- Tap the thumbnail image below the Shutter button.
-
Swipe right to see the photos you’ve taken recently.
Tap the screen to show or hide the controls.
- Tap All Photos to see all your photos and videos saved in Photos.
Share and print your photos
- While viewing a photo on your iPad, tap the Share button.
- To share your photo, select an option such as AirDrop, Mail, or Messages.
- To print your photo, swipe up to select Print from the list of actions.
To share with nearby devices, see our guide, Use AirDrop on iPad to send items to nearby Apple devices.
Upload photos and keep them up to date across devices
Use iCloud Photos to upload photos and videos from your iPad to iCloud and access them on other devices where you’re signed in to the same Apple Account. iCloud Photos is useful if you want to keep your photos up to date across multiple devices or save space on your iPad. To turn on iCloud Photos, go to Settings > Apps > Photos, then turn on iCloud Photos.
See also










